Campus alert status is green: For the latest UMMS campus alert status, news and resources, visit

Search Close Search
Page Menu

Clinical Research Subcommittee


Chair: David McManus, MD 


IT Lead: Paul Langlois


Clinical Research Members


David McManus, MD, PhD
Edwin Boudreaux, PhD
Neil Marya, MD
M. Diane McKee, MD
Jeroan Allison, MD
Bruce Barton, PhD
Karl Simin, PhD
Nathaniel Hafer, PhD
Katherine Luzuriaga, MD
Jonathan Gerber, MD
Brian Coleman, (IT)
Alok Kapoor, MD
Lawrence Rhein, MD
Gregory Wolf, (IT)
Paul Langlois, (IT)
Max Rosen, MD
Alexander Bankier, MD, PhD

Clinical Research Ecosystem Priorities FY2021

  • CTMS (OnCore) Integration & Performance Improvements
  • REDCap Support & Training
  • Biobank System Rollout (OpenSpecimen)
  • eIRB Replacement Product (Huron Research Suite)
  • New Grants Management System (Huron Research Suite)

Clinical Research Ecosystem Priorities FY18

  • Bi-directional Access to Clinical & Research Data
  • Ensure Renewal of CTSA
  • Patient Recruitment
  • Patient Generated Data