Our Mission

Improve clinical and public health practice and policy through innovative and sustainable education, research, and service in preventive, behavioral and mind-body medicine.

 

Our Vision

Healthy behaviors, healthy people and healthy communities.

Faculty

Brewer, Judson, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
Director of Research, Center for Mindfulness

  vert_rule

Contact Information
Email:Judson.brewer@umassmed.edu
Phone: 508-856-1632

 


Carmody, James, PhD Carmody, James, PhD
Associate Professor
  vert_rule

Contact Information
Email:James.Carmody@umassmed.edu
Phone: 508-856-1205

 


Crawford, Sybil, PhD Crawford, Sybil, PhD
Professor
Director, Biostatistics Research Group (BRG)
  vert_rule Contact Information
Email:Sybil.Crawford@umassmed.edu
Phone: 508-856-6683

 


awoman Gaskins, Ronnesia, MSPH, PhD
Assistant Professor
  vert_rule Contact Information
Email:Ronnesia.Gaskins@umassmed.edu
Phone: 508-856-7564

 


Rashelle Hayes, Rashelle, PhD
Assistant Professor
  vert_rule Contact Information
Email:Rashelle.Hayes@umassmed.edu
Phone: 508-856-7583

 


LaPelle, Nancy, PhD LaPelle, Nancy, PhD
Assistant Professor

  vert_rule Contact Information
Email:Nancy.Lapelle@umassmed.edu
Phone: 508-305-2627

 


Lemon, Stephenie, PhD Lemon, Stephenie, PhD
Associate Professor
Director, Prevention Research Center

  vert_rule Contact Information
Email:Stephenie.Lemon@umassmed.edu
Phone: 508-856-4098

 


Li, Wenjun, PhD Li, Wenjun, PhD
Associate Professor
Director, Health Geography Lab (HGL)

  vert_rule Contact Information
Email:Wenjun.Li@umassmed.edu
Phone: 508-856-6574

 


Ma, Yunsheng, PhD Ma, Yunsheng, PhD
Associate Professor

  vert_rule Contact Information
Email:Yunsheng.Ma@umassmed.edu
Phone: 508-856-1008

 


 Ockene, Judith, PhD, MEd, MA Ockene, Judith, PhD, MEd, MA
Professor of Medicine, Division Chief

  vert_rule Contact Information
Email:Judith.Ockene@umassmed.edu
Phone: 508-856-2316

 


Pagoto, Sherry, PhD Pagoto, Sherry, PhD
Associate Professor


  vert_rule Contact Information
Email:Sherry.Pagoto@umassmed.edu
Phone: 508-856-2092

  


Pbert-Lori Pbert, Lori, PhD
Professor
Division Associate Chief Director, Center for Tobacco Treatment Research and Training (CTTRT)
  vert_rule Contact Information
Email:Lori.Pbert@umassmed.edu
Phone: 508-856-3515

 


Rosal, Milagros, PhD Rosal, Milagros, PhD
Professor

  vert_rule Contact Information
Email:Milagros.Rosal@umassmed.edu
Phone: 508-856-3173

 


Santorelli, Saki, EdD Santorelli, Saki, EdD
Professor; Executive Director, Center for Mindfulness (CFM)

  vert_rule Contact Information
Email:Saki.Santorelli@umassmed.edu
Phone: 508-856-2656