Campus Alert: Find the latest UMMS campus news and resources at

Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu

PURCH Educators & Administrators

This list is provided to support communication regarding the School of Medicine Curriculum. Table is updated periodically. Updated 10/6/2020

Please send any updates to Maria Paz Torres at

Core PURCH Educators & Administrators 

  First Name  Last Name  Role 
Office Staff Jane Sicard Manager of UME
Justin Ayala PURCH Program Coordinator
Kevin  Hinchey Senior Associate Dean of UME BHS
Terrel Bennett UME Office Coordinator
Raquel Belforti Co-Chair
Rebecca Blanchard Assistant Dean for Education
Samuel Borden Assistant Dean for Admissions 
Fahad Alroumi DCS Course Director 
Nadia  Villarroel DCS Faculty 
Durane Walker DCS Faculty 
Brittney  Rosario DCS Faculty 
Reva Kleppel DCS Faculty 
Family Medicine Stephanie Silverman Clerkship Director
Rhonda Caouette Administrator
Internal Medicine Laura Slowick Administrator
Raquel Belforti Clerkship Director
OB/GYN Christine Selander Administrator
Halina Wiczyk Clerkship Director
Pediatrics Bethanie Calvanese Administrator
Christine Marrese Clerkship Director
Psychiatry Adaliz Diaz Administrator
Sonia  Riyaz Clerkship Director
Surgery Gladys Fernandez Clerkship Director
Margarita Fuentes-Negron Administrator
Neurology James Otis Clerkship Co-Director
Sharjeel Panjwani Clerkship Co-Director
Sheila Ortiz Administrator