For the latest COVID-19 campus news and resources, visit umassmed.edu/coronavirus.

Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu

Who We Are

Members of our team include former print and broadcast journalists, and publications, marketing, design and communication experts.

Our office is located at: 

UMass Chan Medical School
55 Lake Avenue North
Worcester, MA 01655
508-856-2000 (office)
508-856-3797 (fax)

berryman-jennifer-133.png    

Jennifer Berryman
Vice chancellor for communications
jennifer.berryman@umassmed.edu

Mark L. Shelton    

Mark L. Shelton
Associate vice chancellor for communications
mark.shelton@umassmed.edu

lisa-larson    

Lisa M. Larson
Assistant vice chancellor for communications
lisa.larson@umassmed.edu

   

Samuella Akaab
Junior graphic designer
samuella.akaab@umassmed.edu

   

David Anavim
Digital strategist
david.anavim@umassmed.edu

barry-lisa-133.png    

Lisa Barry
Executive assistant
lisa.barry@umassmed.edu

carmona-joanna-133.jpg    

Joanna Carmona
Web communications content manager
joanna.carmona@umassmed.edu

castano-ellie-19-133.jpg    

Ellie Castano
Director of editorial services
508-856-2669
ellie.castano@umassmed.edu

clarke-margarita-133.jpg    

Margarita Clarke
Admissions data specialist
margarita.clarke5@umassmed.edu

jim-fessenden    

James R. Fessenden
Senior science writer
james.fessenden@umassmed.edu

goodchild-bryan-133.png    

Bryan Goodchild
Video production manager
508-856-3790 
bryan.goodchild@umassmed.edu

gray-sandra-21-133.jpg    

Sandra L. Gray
Communications writer
sandra.gray@umassmed.edu

rafferty-kendra-133.png    

Kendra Hacker
Lead admissions marketing specialist
kendra.hacker@umassmed.edu

innis-janjay-133.jpg    

Janjay Innis
Communications content specialist, diversity and inclusion
janjay.innis@umassmed.edu

lambert-dan.png    

Dan Lambert
Senior graphic designer
dan.lambert@umassmed.edu

locke-colleen-133.png    

Colleen Locke
Social media manager
colleen.locke@umassmed.edu

pugliese-kaylee-133.jpg    

Kaylee Pugliese
Communications content coordinator
kaylee.pugliese@umassmed.edu

spencer-susan-133.png    

Susan E.W. Spencer
Senior writer and editor
susan.spencer1@umassmed.edu
 

sarah willey    

Sarah Willey
Media relations manager
508-856-1253
sarah.willey@umassmed.edu