Campus alert status is yellow: For the latest campus alert status, news and resources, visit

Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu


Executive Committee

Chair: Michael F. Collins, MD, Chancellor of UMass Medical School and Senior Vice President for the Health Sciences for the University of Massachusetts

John Baker, Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities Management

Robert Brown, MD, DPhil, Chair and Professor of Neurology

Anthony Carruthers, PhD, Dean of the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Stephan Chait, UMass Building Authority

Brendan Chisholm, Director of Health Sciences Initiatives

Michael Czech, PhD, Chair and Professor of Molecular Medicine

Walter Ettinger, MD, MBA, President of UMass Memorial Medical Center

Robert Finberg, MD, Chair and Professor of Medicine

Terence R. Flotte, MD, Executive Deputy Chancellor and Provost, and Dean of the School of Medicine

Michael R. Green, PhD, Professor of Molecular Medicine

Robert Jenal, Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance

Thomas D. Manning, Deputy Chancellor for Commonwealth Medicine

Craig C. Mello, PhD, Professor of Molecular Medicine and Cell Biology

Charles J. Pagnam, Vice Chancellor for Development

Michele P. Pugnaire, MD, Senior Associate Dean for Education for the School of Medicine

Steve Rusteika, PMA Consultants

Paulette Seymour-Route, PhD, Dean, Graduate School of Nursing

Mark L. Shelton, Associate Vice Chancellor for University Relations

John Sullivan, MD, Vice Provost for Research

Douglas Ziedonis, MD, MPH, Chair and Professor of Psychiatry