Campus alert status is yellow: For the latest campus alert status, news and resources, visit

Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu


Education Program Subcommittee

Chair: Michele P. Pugnaire, MD, Senior Associate Dean for Education for the School of Medicine

Richard Aghababian, MD, Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education

Deborah DeMarco, MD, Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Melissa Fischer, MD, Curriculum Redesign Chair/School of Medicine Clinical Education

Janet Hale, PhD, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs/GSN Educational Representative

Deborah Harmon Hines, PhD, Vice Provost for School Services

Julie Jonassen, PhD, Educational Policy Committee Co-chair/School of Medicine Preclinical Education

Kendall Knight, PhD, Associate Dean/GSBS Educational Representative

Elaine Martin, DA, Director of the Lamar Soutter Library

Sarah McGee, MD, MPH, Simulation/Clinical Skills

Brian Sweeney, MD, Simulation/Surgical Skills

Ralph Zottola, PhD, ACIO, Academic Computing, Information Services

Faculty Program Subcommittee

Chair: Judith Ockene, PhD, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, ad interim

Anthony Carruthers, PhD, Dean of the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Jennifer Daly, MD, Clinical Non-research Faculty Representative

Melissa Fischer, MD, Clinical Education Faculty Representative

Tony Ip, PhD, Basic Science Research Faculty Representative

Lori Pbert, PhD, Clinical Research Faculty Representative

Paulette Seymour-Route, PhD, Dean of the Graduate School of Nursing

Gyongyi Szabo, MD, PhD, Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research

Research Program Subcommittee

Chair: John Sullivan, MD, Vice Provost for Research

Terence R. Flotte, MD, Executive Deputy Chancellor and Provost, and Dean of the School of Medicine

Guangping Gao, PhD, Director of the Gene Therapy Center

Michael Green, MD, PhD, Director of the Program in Gene Function and Expression

Alan Jacobson, PhD, Chair of Molecular Genetics & Microbiology

John Keaney, MD, Professor of Medicine

Catarina Kiefe, PhD, MD, Chair of Quantitative Health Sciences

Michael King, PhD, Professor of Radiology

Kenneth Rock, PhD, Chair of Pathology

Jerald Silverman, DVM, MPS, Professor of Pathology

Gary Stein, PhD, Chair of Cell Biology

Zhiping Weng, PhD, Director of Bioinformatics and Integrative Biology

Student Services Subcommittee

Chair: Michele P. Pugnaire, MD, Senior Associate Dean for Education, School of Medicine

Administrative Representatives

Michael Baker, Registrar

Kendall Knight, PhD, Associate Dean of the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Marilyn Leeds, Graduate Medical Education

Mai-Lan Rogoff, MD, Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Susan Young, Academic Administrator, Graduate School of Nursing

Student and Resident Representatives:

Julie Claycomb, Post-doctoral Fellow

Jacob Drew, Medical Resident

Can Kayatekin, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Yelena Kier, Medical Resident

Ira Lanik, Graduate School of Nursing

Bharath Nath, School of Medicine

Mostafa Noury

Support Services Subcommittee

Chair: Robert Jenal, Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance

Mark Armington, Director of Facilities Engineering & Construction

Paulette Goeden, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Administration

Brian McCarthy, Director of Facilities Maintenance & Operation

Robert Peterson, Chief Information Officer

Charleen Sotolongo, Director of Environmental Health & Safety

Bill Tsaknopoulos, Director of Auxillary Services