Please visit the following sites for useful information.

UMMS Resources

Federal Government Resources

  • The U.S. Government controls exports on a case by case basis, examining four factors: the destination, the good, software, or service, the end user, and its end use. There are severe civil and criminal penalties, including fines and imprisonment, for violating the export control laws and trade sanctions and both the organization and the individuals involved are subject to these penalties.
  • Three U.S. Government agencies have primary export control regulatory responsibilities. The Department of Commerce through Export Administration Regulations (EAR), the State Department through its International Traffic in Arms Regulations (ITAR) and the Arms Export Control Act (AECA), and the Treasury Department through the Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC). The Commerce Department administers the Commerce Control List (CCL) and the State Department administers the U.S. Munitions List (USML). For the most current information on export control and trade sanctions regulations, see the following sites:


▴ Back To Top
Section Menu To Top