Page Menu

Alumni

Postdoctoral Fellows:

Jeffrey Bombardier, Ph.D.
Licensing Associate 
Tufts University Technology Transfer 
jeffrey.bombardier @ tufts dot edu

William Holmes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology at Rhode Island College
wholmes@ric.edu

Francesca Morgera, Ph.D.
Head of Technical Transfer and Manufacturing
Technical Development and Production Manager at Exosomics, Siena (Italy) (http://www.exosomics.it/)
francesca.morgera@gmail.com
https://www.linkedin.com/in/francesca-morgera-81910838/

Sivaram Mylavarapu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Regional Centre for Biotechnology, NCR Biotech Science Cluster, India
sivaram@rcb.res.in
www.rcb.res.in


Graduate Students:

Daniel Brewer, Ph.D.
Deputy Operations Officer at U.S. Army - Walter Reed National Military Medical Center

Michelle Dubuke, Ph.D.
Sr Application Scientist at Thermo Fisher Scientific's Precision Medicine Center
michelle.dubuke@thermofisher.com
www.linkedin.com/in/michelle-dubuke-5093323a/

Melonnie Furgason, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology, Kettering College, Kettering, Ohio
Melonnie.Furgason@kc.edu

Elina Glaubke 
Visiting Master’s student (University of Osnabrück, Germany)
Ph.D. candidate at University of Göttingen

Maggie Heider, Ph.D.
Development Scientist (Applications and Product Development, New England Biolabs Inc., Ipswich MA)
www.linkedin.com/in/margaret-heider-3407a014

Jennifer (Saporita) Songer (*deceased; posthumous Ph.D. awarded 6/09)


Lab Managers:

Pallavi Gandhi
Sr. Research Associate, Biomarkers and Clinical Bioanalysis, Sanofi Genzyme Framingham
pallavi.gandhi@gmail.com

Anne Mirza
Research Associate, UMass Medical School, MaPS Dept.
Anne.Mirza@umassmed.edu


Undergraduate students:

Raira Ank
SURE program undergraduate from Georgia College State University
PhD candidate in Cancer Biology at Emory University, Atlanta
raira.ank@gmail.com
www.linkedin.com/in/raira-ank

Allison Butt
Undergraduate from WPI
Ph.D. candidate at Yale University, BBS Program
ambutt@wpi.edu

Sarah Cabral
Undergraduate from WPI
Ph.D. candidate, Department of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology, and Biochemistry, Brown University 
Sarah_Cabral@brown.edu 
linkedin.com/in/sarah-cabral-14070b6a

Nikki Croteau, MD
Undergraduate from WPI
General Surgery Resident at NYP-Weill Cornell, NYC
Research Fellow at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center and The Rockefeller University
Nikki.croteau@gmail.com

Alexander Czuchra
Undergraduate from WPI
Ph.D. candidate at University of Massachusetts Medical School
Alexander.Czuchra@umassmed.edu

Alexandra D’Ordine
Biochemistry & Professional Writing WPI ’17
PhD candidate, Molecular Biology, Cell Biology, and Biochemistry Graduate Program at Brown University
alexandra_dordine@brown.edu

Stephen Foley
Undergraduate from WPI

Jennifer Garbarino
Undergraduate from WPI
Ph.D. candidate at Yale University, Bindra lab
jennifer.garbarino99@gmail.com

Elizabeth Hankla
Undergraduate from Mount Holyoke College
Pharmacist, FDA, Silver Spring, MD
elizmarek@yahoo.com

Rachael Heard
Undergraduate from WPI
Intern, Boston College Graduate Admissions Office 
Heardr@bc.edu

Miye Jacques
Undergraduate from WPI
Translational Research Scientist at Bristol-Myers Squibb
https://www.linkedin.com/in/miye-jacques-3b973013a/

Madeline Manfra-Levitt
Undergraduate from WPI
Cell Processing Specialist at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
www.linkedin.com/in/madeline-manfra-levitt-280111182

Lauren O’Connor
Undergraduate from Assumption College
Ph.D. candidate at University of Massachusetts Medical School
lauren.oconnor@assumption.edu
www.linkedin.com/in/lauren-o-connor 

Jamie Towle-Weicksel, Ph.D.
Biology, WPI '06; Chemistry, Clark University, Ph.D., '12 
Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Rhode Island College
jtowleweicksel@ric.edu
https://towleweicksellab.wixsite.com/poltheta

Kristine Trontz, DDS
Undergraduate from WPI
Pediatric Dentist Haas Dental Associates
https://www.linkedin.com/in/kristine-zeeb-817731a0/

Lexi Walls
Undergraduate from UMass Amherst
Ph.D candidate in Biochemistry at the University of Washington in Seattle
acwalls@uw.edu
https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandra-lexi-walls-475a7384/

Ashleigh Wood
Undergraduate from WPI
Development Program Management
ashleigh.wood@regeneron.com

Additional Resources
click to open search panel