Alumni

Postdoctoral Fellows:

Jeffrey Bombardier, Ph.D.
Licensing Associate 
Tufts University Technology Transfer 
jeffrey.bombardier @ tufts dot edu

William Holmes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology at Rhode Island College
wholmes@ric.edu

Francesca Morgera, Ph.D.
Technical Development and Production Manager at Exosomics, Siena (Italy) (http://www.exosomics.it/)
francesca.morgera@gmail.com
https://www.linkedin.com/in/francesca-morgera-81910838/

Sivaram Mylavarapu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Regional Centre for Biotechnology, NCR Biotech Science Cluster, India
sivaram@rcb.res.in
www.rcb.res.in


Graduate Students:

Daniel Brewer, Ph.D.
Deputy Operations Officer at U.S. Army - Walter Reed National Military Medical Center

Michelle Dubuke, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher at UMass Medical School Proteomics and Mass Spectrometry Facility
Michelle.Dubuke@umassmed.edu
www.linkedin.com/in/michelle-dubuke-5093323a/

Melonnie Furgason, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology, Kettering College, Kettering, Ohio
Melonnie.Furgason@kc.edu

Elina Glaubke 
Visiting Master’s student (University of Osnabrück, Germany)
Ph.D. candidate at University of Göttingen

Maggie Heider, Ph.D.
Development Scientist (Applications and Product Development, New England Biolabs Inc., Ipswich MA)
www.linkedin.com/in/margaret-heider-3407a014

Jennifer (Saporita) Songer (*deceased; posthumous Ph.D. awarded 6/09)


Lab Managers:

Pallavi Gandhi
Sr. Research Associate, Biomarkers and Clinical Bioanalysis, Sanofi Genzyme Framingham
pallavi.gandhi@gmail.com

Anne Mirza
Research Technician, UMass Medical School, MaPS Dept.
Anne.Mirza@umassmed.edu


Undergraduate students:

Raira Ank
SURE program undergraduate from Georgia College State University
Post-Baccalaureate Fellow at National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIH- Bethesda campus)
raira.ank@gmail.com
www.linkedin.com/in/raira-ank

Allison Butt
Undergraduate from WPI
Ph.D. candidate at Yale University, BBS Program
ambutt@wpi.edu

Nikki Croteau
Biology, WPI ’09; BU School of Medicine, M.D. ‘14
General Surgery PGY4
Research Resident at NYP-Weill Cornell, NYC
Currently doing research with Dr. Michael La Quaglia (Pediatric Surgeon) at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center and Dr. Sanford Simon at the Rockefeller University
Nikki.croteau@gmail.com

Alexandra D’Ordine
Biochemistry & Professional Writing WPI ’17
Ph.D. candidate at Brown University
amdordine@wpi.edu 

Stephen Foley
Undergraduate from WPI

Jennifer Garbarino
Undergraduate from WPI
Ph.D. candidate at Yale University, Bindra lab
jennifer.garbarino99@gmail.com

Elizabeth Hankla
Undergraduate from WPI
Pharmacist, FDA, Silver Spring, MD
elizmarek@yahoo.com

Rachael Heard
Undergraduate from WPI
Intern, Boston College Graduate Admissions Office 
Heardr@bc.edu

Miye Jacques
Undergraduate from WPI

Sarah Kaptur
Undergraduate from WPI
Ph.D. candidate, Department of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology, and Biochemistry, Brown University 
Sarah_Kaptur@brown.edu 
linkedin.com/in/sarah-kaptur-14070b6a

Madeline Manfra-Levitt
Undergraduate from WPI

Lauren O’Connor
Undergraduate from Assumption College
Laboratory Technician II at UMass Medical School
lauren.oconnor@assumption.edu
www.linkedin.com/in/lauren-o-connor 

Lexi Walls
Undergraduate from UMass Amherst
Ph.D candidate in Biochemistry at the University of Washington in Seattle
acwalls@uw.edu
https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandra-lexi-walls-475a7384/

Jamie Towle-Weicksel, Ph.D.
Clark University, Undergraduate from WPI
Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Rhode Island College
jtowleweicksel@ric.edu
https://towleweicksellab.wixsite.com/poltheta

Ashleigh Wood
Undergraduate from WPI
Preclinical Operations, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals
ashleigh.wood@regeneron.com

Kristine Zeeb
Undergraduate from WPI
Pediatric Dental Resident at Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnati OH
https://www.linkedin.com/in/kristine-zeeb-817731a0/