Page Menu

Staff and Faculty

The interprofessional Center for Experiential Learning and Simulation (iCELS) is directed by an interdisciplinary team with expertise in education, clinical training, and simulation technologies. Collectively they ensure that our users have the highest quality hands-on experience that ultimately leads to increased patient safety and expert patient care.  

Melissa Fischer, MD MEd
Executive Director, iCELS
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education (OUME)
Curriculum Innovation and The interprofesional Center for Experiential Learning & Simulation
melissa.fischer@umassmed.edu

Kathleen Altomare
Staff Accountant
kathleen.altomare@umassmed.edu

Michele Bouchard
Educational Program Coordinator
michele.bouchard@umassmed.edu

Laura Cardin
Training Coordinator, Surgical Skills
laura.cardin@umassmed.edu

Yasmin Carter, PhD
Director, Innovations Lab
Yasmin.Carter@umassmed.edu

Wendy Fraioli
Educational Program Coordinator
Wendy.Fraioli@umassmed.edu

Tracy Kedian, MD
Director of Clinical Skills
Tracy.Kedian@umassmed.edu

Ray King
Education Program Specialist
ray.king@umassmed.edu

Melissa Puliafico
Director, Educational Affairs
Melissa.Puliafico@umassmed.edu

Sylvia Stanhope
Administrative Manager
sylvia.stanhope@umassmed.edu

Jason T. Stepien 
Simulation Technician
Jason.Stepien@umassmed.edu

Maureen Wassef, RN, MSN, PhD
Graduate School of Nursing
maureen.wassef@umassmed.edu

Scott Wellman, MD
Director for Academic Achievement
scott.wellman@umassmed.edu

Jorge Yarzebski, BA, NRP, FP-C
Simulation Educator, Certified Healthcare Simulation Educator
jorge.yarzebskijr@umassmed.edu

Anne Weaver, RN, MS
Simulation Educator, Certified Healthcare Simulation Educator
Anne.Weaver3@umassmed.edu

Kyle Weimer
Simulation Technician
Kyle.Weimer@umassmed.edu


iCELS Partners

Michael Kneeland, MD
Associate Dean, Continuing Medical Education
Michael.kneeland@umassmed.edu

 

Mary Zanetti, EdD
Senior Director, Institutional Research, Evaluation & Assessment
mary.zanetti@umassmed.edu

Additional Resources
click to open search panel