Campus Alert: Find the latest UMMS campus news and resources at

Search Close Search
Page Menu

Watson and Conine receive Harold M. Weintraub Graduate Student Award

Date Posted: Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Emma Watson (thesis mentor - Dr. Marian Walhout) and Colin Conine (thesis mentor - Dr. Craig Mello) are recipients of the 2014 Harold M. Weintraub Graduate Student Award. This award, established in 2000, recognizes outstanding achievement during graduate studies in the biological sciences and is typically conferred on only 12 students each year in a nationwide competition. Emma and Collin now increase the number of GSBS Weintraub Graduate Student Award recipients to five and the number of student recipients trained by GSBS faculty to six.

For more information: