The Diversity & Inclusion Blog

Understanding the Alphabet: LGBT 101

Posted On: Tuesday, November 08, 2016 Posted By: Diversity Office Tags: Committee on Equal Opportunity and Diversity, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Allies

Understanding the Alphabet: LGBT 101

We are pleased to announce the Lesbian Gay Bisexual and Transgender and Allies committee is sponsoring the following introductory webinar by the AAMC on sexual orientation, gender identity, sex development, and improving the institutional culture and climate for sexual and gender minorities. Please use the link provided below to register for this session and share it with others. We will discuss at our next committee meeting!

Understanding the Alphabet: LGBT 101
Thursday, November 17, 2016
2:00PM ET / 1:00PM CT / 12:00PM MT / 11:00AM PT
Length:
60 minutes

By the end of this webinar participants will be able to:

  • Describe terminology that may be used by LGBT patient communities.
  • Identify strategies for creating a welcoming space for LGBT patients, colleagues and co-workers.

Click here to register now!

MODERATOR
Cameron Crandall, MD, PhD
Professor of Emergency Medicine
University of New Mexico School of Medicine

PRESENTER
Sana Loue, JD, PhD, MPH, MSSA, MA, LISW, CST, AVT
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Vice Dean, Faculty Development and Diversity

Click here to register now!

COMMENTS

comments powered by Disqus