Campus Alert: Find the latest UMMS campus news and resources at umassmed.edu/coronavirus

Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu

Leaders & Support

Maryann Davis Maryann Davis, Ph.D., is a Professor of Psychiatry and the Director of the Implementation Science and Practice Advances Research Center (iSPARC), and the Director of the Transitions to Adulthood Center for Research (ACR)

Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (508)856-8718
Fax: (508)856-8700
Email: Maryann.Davis@umassmed.edu


Faculty FastFinder A | B | C | D | E |F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Jonathan Delman

Jonathan Delman, J.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Research Professor of Psychiatry and Senior Project Director of Technical Assistance for the Learning and Working during the Transition to Adulthood Rehabilitation Research and Training Center.

Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (508) 856-1456
Email: Jonathan.Delman@umassmed.edu 

Marsha Ellison

Marsha Langer Ellison, Ph.D., M.S.W.
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and the Director of Communications, Transitions to Adulthood Center for Research

Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (508) 856-2816
Email: Marsha.Ellison@umassmed.edu

 

Susan Foley, Ph.D.
Senior Research Fellow and the Research Director at the Institute for Community Inclusion at UMass Boston

Phone: (617) 287-4217
Email: Susan.Foley@umb.edu

Mary Huber

Mary Huber, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor at Wright State University

Phone: (937) 775-2022
Email: Mary.Huber@wright.edu

Sloan Huckabee

Sloan Huckabee, Ph.D. - Consultant/Co-Investigator

Phone: 508-856-2013
Email: Sloan.Huckabee@umassmed.edu

DoriHutchenson

Dori Hutchinson, Sc.D.
Director of Services at the Center for Psychiatric Rehabilitation at Boston University

Email: Dorih@bu.edu

Nancy Koroloff

Nancy Koroloff, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita with the Regional Research Institute for Human Services, School of Social Work, Portland State University and the Research Director for the Pathways Rehabilitation Research and Training Center

Phone: (503) 317-3212
Email: Koroloff@pdx.edu

Colleen McKay image

Colleen E. McKay, MA., C.A.G.S. 
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and the Director of the Program for Clubhouse Research

Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (508) 856-8471
Email: Colleen.McKay@umassmed.edu 

Joe Marrone

Joseph Marrone, M.Ed.
Senior Program Manager for Public Policy at the Institute for Community Inclusion at UMass Boston and the Coordinator of Training/Technical Assistance at the NIDRR-funded Vocational Rehabilitation and VR Management RRTCs

Phone: (503) 331-0687
Email: Joseph.Marrone@gmail.com

Kathryn Sabella

Kathryn Sabella, Ph.D. - Director of Research, Transitions ACR

In this role, she facilitates all aspects of research, training, and dissemination activities in close partnership with Transitions ACR leadership.  Research Interests: Psychosocial development during the transition to adulthood, education disparities, and mental health policy/system changes

Curriculum Vitae

Phone: (508) 856-5759
Email: Kathryn.Sabella@umassmed.edu

 Carol Schubert

Carol Schubert, M.P.H.
Research Program Administrator for the Law and Psychiatry Program of Western Psychiatric Institute and Clinic at the University of Pittsburg School of Medicine

Phone: (412) 647-4760
Email: schubertca@upmc.edu

Vanessa Vorhies Klodnick, PhD, LCSW
Senior Researcher, Thresholds

Phone: (773) 572-5369
Email: Vanessa.Vorhies@thresholds.org

Bo Wang

Bo Wang, Ph.D., MPH - Associate Professor of Quantitative Health Sciences and Emergency Medicine

Email: Bo.Wang@umassmed.edu

 

 

Libin Zhang, Ph.D., M.S.
Research Associate, Institute for Community Inclusion, School for Global Inclusion & Social Development, University of Massachusetts Boston 

Phone: (617) 287-4066
Email: Libin.Zhang@umb.edu


Staff Fast Finder    A | B | C | D| E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z 


clayfield_largethumb[1].jpg Jonathan C. Clayfield, M.A., L.M.H.C.
Chief Director, Operations, iSPARC

Research Interests: Juvenile justice mental health screening, mental health and the law, crisis intervention and risk management training of first responders, diversion of offenders with mental illness, suicide intervention & prevention.

Phone: (508) 856-8721
Email: Jonathan.Clayfield@umassmed.edu

Teresa Conrado
Project Assistant II
Professional Responsibilities:  Assists both the iSPARC and TACR centers with their projects and administrative needs.

Phone: 508-856-1025
Email: Teresa.Conrado@umassmed.edu

Amanda Costa Amanda Costa, M.P.H. - Project Director II and Director of Operations, Transitions ACR
Research Interests: Educational supports for college students with mental health conditions

Phone: (508) 856-2865
Email: Amanda.Costa@umassmed.edu 

Laura Golden

Laura Golden, M.A. - Research Project Director
Research Interests: Occupational health, quality of work life, work-life balance, holistic approaches to mental health care, mindfulness, career development of young adults with lived experience

Phone: 508-856-8483
Email: Laura.Golden@umassmed.edu

Marcela Hayes, B.S., B.A. - Research Project Director
Research Interests: Mental health service systems for young adults and adapting and testing supported employment and education models to improve the mental and behavioral health of individuals across their lifespan. Researching and understanding the implications for mindfulness practice, and training for all ages. 

Phone: (508) 856-1072
Email Marcela.Hayes@umassmed.edu

ian New2.jpg

Ian A. Lane, B.A. - Research Coordinator I
Research Interests: Quantitative research methodology; statistical applications in clinical epidemiology & population health research; Implementation Science

Email: Ian.Lane@umassmed.edu

logan_largethumb.jpg

Deirdre Logan, B.A. - Project Associate
Research Interests: Dissemination and presentation of research findings and materials, Informed Consent, research ethics and youth, young adult and family mental health.

Phone: (508) 856-5852
Email: Deirdre.Logan@umassmed.edu

emily.jpg

Emily McCaffrey, BA, M.Ed
Research Coordinator I
Research Interest: Transition age youth experiencing homelessness and its affect on mental health; Educational supports for college age youth with lived experiences; Sociological theories such as Conflict Theory and Structural Functional Theory

Phone: (508) 856-5378
Email: emily.mccaffrey@umassmed.edu

michelle thumb Michelle G. Mullen, MS, CRC, CPRP -
Senior Project Director

Research interests: standardizing services supporting college students with mental health conditions, evaluating the effectiveness of various educational supports, testing a cognitive remediation intervention for college students, and evaluating the services that are effective for young people to develop meaningful long-term careers.

Phone: (857) 540-9344
Email: Michelle.Mullen@umassmed.edu

Ally thumb

Alexandra Murray, MPA - Research Coordinator II
Research Interests: Research ethics, institutional review boards (IRB), substance use disorders (SUD), socio-cultural determinants of mental health, attention deficit hyperactivity disorder.

Phone: (508) 856-7814
Email: Alexandra.Murray2@umassmed.edu

Debbie Nicolellis thumbnail

Debbie Nicolellis, MS, CRC, CPRP - Training Director, Helping Youth on the Path to Employment (HYPE)

Email: Debbie.Nicolellis@umassmed.edu

 

haily_sm.jpg

Haily Piccinin-Laferriere, M.A. - Research Coordinator I
Research interests: Transition aged youth with serious mental health conditions, Transition aged youth in the juvenile justice system with serious mental health conditions, sociology of the family, policy

Phone: (508) 856-2089
Email: Haily.Piccinin-Laferriere@umassmed.edu

Gillian Simons

Gillian Simons - Research Technician Assistant
Research Interests: Young adult consumer advocacy, integration of physical and behavioral health, mental health policy/system changes, education and employment of young adults with mental health conditions

Phone: 508-856-1072
Email: Gillian.Simons@umassmed.edu

Vidya.JPG Vidya Shenoy, B.Com. - Financial Assistant

Professional Responsibilities: Prepare monthly financial reports, manage contracts, create payment vouchers, credit card reconciliation and process expense reimbursement reports.

Phone: (508) 856-8713
Email: Vidya.Shenoy@umassmed.edu

Dylan Thumbnail

Dylan St. Germaine - Clinical Research Assistant

Email: Dylan.StGermaine@umassmed.edu

Rachel Stone

Rachel Stone, B.A. - Research Coordinator
Research Interests: Authoring tip sheets and disseminating research findings to young adult consumers, researching articles and mental health information

Phone: 508-856-1068
Email: Rachel.Stone@umassmed.edu

 

Jean Wnuk, B.A., MBA - Social Media Specialist
Professional responsibilites: Manages our social media platforms and communications channels for iSPARC and Transitions ACR

Phone: (508) 856-2016
Email: Jean.Wnuk@umassmed.edu