Campus alert status is yellow: For the latest campus alert status, news and resources, visit

Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu

Research Chairs

An impressive number of faculty members within the NNI community have received endowed Chairs from the University.  The neuroscience-related faculty members with endowed chairs are:

Neil Aronin, MD, Professor of Medicine
Higgins Family Professor of Neuroscience

Robert H. Brown, Jr., MD, D Phil, Vice-Chair and Professor, Department of Neurology
Leo P. and Theresa M. LaChance Chair in Medical Research

Vivian Budnik, PhD, Chair and Professor, Department of Neurobiology
Worcester Foundation for Biomedical Research Chair

Silvia Corvera, MD, Professor, Program in Molecular Medicine
Endowed Chair in Diabetes Research

Michael P. Czech, PhD, Chair and Professor, Program in Molecular Medicine
Isadore and Fannie Foxman Chair in Medical Research

Roger J. Davis, PhD, Professor, Program in Molecular Medicine
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute 
H. Arthur Smith Chair in Cancer Research

Jean A. Frazier, MD, Professor of Psychiatry and Director, Eunice Kennedy Shriver Center
Robert M. and Shirley S. Siff Chair in Autism

Fen-Biao Gao, PhD, Professor of Neurology
The Governor Paul Cellucci Chair in Neuroscience Research

Guangping Gao, PhD, Professor, Microbiology and Physiological Systems
Director, Horae Gene Therapy Center
Penelope Booth Rockwell Chair in Biomedical Research

Michael R. Green, MD, PhD, Professor and Chair, Molecular Cellular and Cancer Biology
Lambi and Sarah Adams Chair of Genetic Research

Anastasia Khvorova, PhD, Professor, RNA Therapeutics Institute  
Remondi Family Chair in Biomedical Research

Joel D. Richter, PhD, Professor, Program in Molecular Medicine
Arthur F. Koskinas Chair in Neuroscience

Anthony J. Rothschild, MD, Professor of Psychiatry
Irving S. and Betty Brudnick Chair in Psychiatry