The Student Health Advisory Committee was developed as a forum for communication between UMASS students and Student Health.  This is an open forum where students can voice their concerns and ideas about anything related to the health of UMASS students. This feedback is used to improve services for our students.  Students on the committee are appointed by the student affairs office and include students from all three schools (medical school, graduate school of nursing and graduate school of biomedical science). They act as student representatives for their schools and bring student health concerns to the attention of SHS either at scheduled meetings or at any time throughout the year.

The Student Health Members are: 

Dr. Phillip Fournier – Director of Student Health
Lori Davis- Student Health Secretary
Amy Mahoney ANP- Student Health Nurse

The Committee Members are:

Alan Chuman – FCM Department Administrator
Joanne Brinker – Bursar
Dr. Ruthann Rizzi - Student Counseling
Nancy Whalen- Billing Coordinator
Sue Young- GSN
Ginna Behn – GSBS
SaraGrace Reynolds - SOM
Gregory Wu - SOM
Kyle WU - SOM

Next Meeting Date:  May 17, 2013 @ 3pm Medical School Library Conference Room S1-605