Joy McCann Professorship

In June 2005 the University of Massachusetts Medical School received an endowment from the Joy McCann Foundation to establish a Joy McCann Professorship for Women in Medicine to identify and reward female physician faculty who have demonstrated leadership in medical education, mentoring, research, patient care, and community service.


Learn about the eligibility criteria, nomination and review process, and professorship responsibilities.

More Information


Meet the current and past recipients of the Joy McCann Professprship at UMMS and learn about their projects.

More Information

Scholarly Activities

See what scholarly activities have resulted form the efforts of our Joy McCann Professors and their impact.

More Information

Current Scholar

Tiffany A. Moore Simas, MD, MPH, MEd, FACOG, became the next Joy McCann Professor for Women in Medicine at UMMS in 2014.

Read More
▴ Back To Top
Section Menu To Top