Learning Communities

Beginning in academic year 2010/11, School of Medicine students are members of Learning Communities, established to allow more inter-class interaction where students can learn from each other as they will when they are out in the real world. All entering first-year students are assigned to one of five “Houses,” each with regionally significant names. Each House includes approximately 100 students, four 25-student cohorts from all four class years. These social and academic homes are overseen by faculty mentors, who act as advisors, teachers and career development coaches.

All students have been placed in Houses Blackstone, Burncoat, Kelley, Quinsigamond, and Tatnuck, represented by the following House Seals.

Seal - BlackstoneSeal - BurncoatSeal - KelleySeal - QuinsigamondSeal - Tatnuck