Staff and Faculty

The interprofessional Center for Experiential Learning and Simulation (iCELS) is directed by an interdisciplinary team with expertise in education, clinical training, and simulation technologies. Collectively they ensure that our users have the highest quality hands-on experience that ultimately leads to increased patient safety and expert patient care.

Michele P. Pugnaire, MD
Executive Director, iCELS
Senior Associate Dean, Educational Affairs
michele.pugnaire@umassmed.edu

Melissa Puliafico, MBA
Administrative Director, Office of Educational Affairs
melissa.puliafico@umassmed.edu

Tanya Zinkus
Director of Business Operations
tanya.zinkus@umassmed.edu

Wendy L. Gammon, MA, MEd
Standardized Patient Program Director & Trainer
wendy.gammon@umassmed.edu

Melinda Taylor, BS
Senior Engineer
melinda.taylor@umassmed.edu

Laura Cardin
Training Coordinator, Surgical Skills
laura.cardin@umassmed.edu

 

Sarah McGee, MD, MPH
Educational Programming Coordinator
sarah.mcgee@umassmed.edu

Eileen Terrill, RN, PhD
Director, Graduate Entry Pathway Program, Graduate School of Nursing
eileen.terrill@umassmed.edu

Maureen Wassef, RN, MSN, PhD
Graduate School of Nursing
maureen.wassef@umassmed.edu

Jorge Yarzebski, BA, NREMT-P
Manager of Certification Courses, Continuing Education
jorge.yarzebski2@umassmed.edu

 Anne Gilroy
Director for Imaging and Anatomy Resources
anne.gilroy@umassmed.edu

Ashton R. Gunn, MEd
Interim iCELS Operations Manager
Project Manager, Office of Educational Affairs
ashton.gunn@umassmed.edu

 


iCELS Staff

Sylvia Stanhope
Project Assistant
sylvia.stanhope@umassmed.edu

Caitrin Reynolds
Project Assistant
caitrin.reynolds@umassmed.edu

Samantha Elbag
Project Assistant
samantha.elbag@umassmed.edu

Madeline Johns
Project Coordinator
madeline.johns@umassmed.edu 


iCELS Partners

Mary Zanetti, EdD
Senior Director, Institutional Research, Evaluation & Assessment
mary.zanetti@umassmed.edu

Michael Kneeland, MD
Associate Dean for Interprofessional Education and Allied Health; Interim Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Michael.kneeland@umassmed.edu

Scott Wellman, MD
Interim Assistant Dean for Academic Achievement
scott.wellman@umassmed.edu