Staff and Faculty

The interprofessional Center for Experiential Learning and Simulation (iCELS) is directed by an interdisciplinary team with expertise in education, clinical training, and simulation technologies. Collectively they ensure that our users have the highest quality hands-on experience that ultimately leads to increased patient safety and expert patient care.  

Michele P. Pugnaire, MD
Executive Director, iCELS
Senior Associate Dean, Educational Affairs
michele.pugnaire@umassmed.edu

Annie Delaney-Magee, BS, SPHR/SHRM-SCP
Sr Project Manager
Annie.Delaney-Magee@umassmed.edu

Kathleen Altomare
Financial Analyst
kathleen.altomare@umassmed.edu

Laura Cardin
Training Coordinator, Surgical Skills
laura.cardin@umassmed.edu

Jen Donham
Education Program Specialist
jennifer.donham@umassmed.edu

Anne Gilroy
Director for Imaging and Anatomy Resources
anne.gilroy@umassmed.edu

Madeline Johns
Education Program Specialist
madeline.johns@umassmed.edu

Tracy Kedian, MD
Director of Clinical Skills
Tracy.Kedian@umassmed.edu

Iris Lika
Education Program Specialist
iris.lika@umassmed.edu

Sarah McGee, MD, MPH
Educational Programming Coordinator
sarah.mcgee@umassmed.edu

Sylvia Stanhope
Education Program Specialist, II
sylvia.stanhope@umassmed.edu

Jason T. Stepien 
Simulation Technician
Jason.Stepien@umassmed.edu

Melinda Taylor, BS 
Senior Engineer
melinda.taylor@umassmed.edu

Maureen Wassef, RN, MSN, PhD
Graduate School of Nursing
maureen.wassef@umassmed.edu

Scott Wellman, MD
Director for Academic Achievement
scott.wellman@umassmed.edu

Jorge Yarzebski, BA, NRP, FP-C
Simulation Specialist, Certified Healthcare Simulation Educator
jorge.yarzebski2@umassmed.edu


iCELS Partners

Michael Kneeland, MD
Associate Dean, Continuing Medical Education
Michael.kneeland@umassmed.edu

 

Mary Zanetti, EdD
Senior Director, Institutional Research, Evaluation & Assessment
mary.zanetti@umassmed.edu

▴ Back To Top
Section Menu To Top