Faculty

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

FAC Carol Bova

Traci L. Alberti PhD, FNP-BC

GSN, Coordinator - FNP Specialty
traci.alberti@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5045


Dr. Alberti is the Coordinator for the Family Nurse Practitioner Specialty.  She joined the Graduate School of Nursing at the University of Massachusetts Medical School in 2012.
Read More...
   

Jennifer M. Beccia MSN, RN

GSN, Clinical Instructor
Jennifer.Beccia@UMASSmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5801


Jennifer Beccia is currently teaching in the GEP program at the GSN. Jennifer has been a registered nurse for 22 years now working many years as staff nurse focusing on medical surgical and cardiac nursing.
Read More...
   
FACJeanBoucher

Jean Boucher PhD, RN, ANP-BC 

GSN, Assistant Professor - Director DNP Program
jean.boucher@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5755


Dr. Jean Boucher is a faculty member in the Doctoral PhD and DNP programs. She holds joint appointments as an assistant professor and has been a practicing oncology nurse practitioner for several years.
Read More...
   
FACCarolBova

Carol Bova PhD, RN, ANP

GSN, Professor, Director PhD Program
carol.bova@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-1848


Dr. Carol Bova holds joint appointments in both nursing and medicine as professor. She is an adult nurse practitioner with more than twenty years of experience caring for adults with HIV infection.
Read More...
   
FAC Dawn Carpenter

Dawn Carpenter DNP, ACNP-BC

GSN, Assistant Professor - Acute Care NP Coordinator
dawn.carpenter@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3599


Dawn Carpenter is an Assistant Professor of Nursing at the University of Massachusetts Worcester, teaching in the Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Track.
Read More...
   
Anne Carroll

 

Anne Opre Carroll MS, APRN, NP-C

GSN, Clinical Instructor - Graduate Entry Program Lab Director 
Anne.carroll@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-259-6691


Anne Carroll is an Adult Nurse Practitioner and educator, who comes to the Graduate School of Nursing from UMASS Boston. At UMASS Boston she taught in the traditional and accelerated undergraduate nursing programs.
Read More...
   
Dick_Karen

 

Karen Dick PhD, GNP-BC, FAANP

GSN, Associate Professor - Associate Dean for Advanced Practice Programs
Karen.dick@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5345


Dr. Karen Dick comes to the Graduate School of Nursing via UMASS Boston where she served as Graduate Program Director overseeing MS and DNP programs.
Read more...

 

   
FAC Janet Fraser Hale

Janet Fraser Hale PhD, RN, FNP

GSN, Professor - Associate Dean for Interprofessional & Community Partnerships
Janet.hale@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5769


Dr. Janet Fraser Hale has maintained a clinical practice throughout her academic and military (U.S.Army Reserves) careers, initially as a critical care nurse and recently as a Family Nurse Practitioner and Nurse Administrator
Read More...
   
Jim Fain pic

James A. Fain, PhD, RN, BC-ADM, FAAN 
 

GSN, Professor - Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
james.fain@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5801


Dr. James Fain , Professor of Nursing, specializes in diabetes care and is the editor of the Diabetes Educator Journal.

Read More...

   
 Donna Gladney

Donna Gladney MS, ANP-BC

GSN, Clinical Instructor - Adult-Gerontology Primary Care NP Track
Donna.Gladney@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3631


   
 

Gayle Gravlin, EdD, RN, NEA-BC

GSN, Assistant Professor
Gayle.Gravlin@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5768


Born and raised in Worcester, Gayle enthusiastically returns to UMass, where she began her professional nursing career. Gayle practiced as a newly licensed nurse on an inpatient medical-surgical unit. She then joined the interdisciplinary care team on the Palliative Care unit.  She was also an inaugural RN member of the care team that opened the Inpatient Child Psychiatric unit at UMass Medical Center.
   
Griswold, Patrick

Patrick Griswold MSN, MEd., RN, LMHC, LADC 1

GSN, Clinical Instructor
Patrick.Griswold@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5801


Prior to joining the GEP Program in 2008, Patrick Griswold worked 17 years as clinician, administrator, and educator in behavioral health with a focus on patients with major mental illness and addictive disorders.
Read More...

 

   
FAC Carol Jaffarian

Carol A. Jaffarian MS, RN, ANP-BC

GSN, Clinical Instructor - Clinical Placement Coordinator
carol.jaffarian@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-8655


Carol A. Jaffarian is an instructor in the Nurse Practitioner Program and an Adult Nurse Practitioner with experience working in HIV and Travel Medicine.
Read More...
   
Anne Kane

Anne Kane PhD, RN

GSN, Assistant Professor - PhD Program
anne.kane@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5739


Anne Kane joined the GSN faculty as an Assistant Professor in 2006. Since 1980, she has served primarily in roles focused on care of families living in poverty.
Read More...

 

   
Killoran, Cheryl

Cheryl A. Killoran MS, RNC-NIC

GSN, Clinical Instructor
cheryl.killoran@umassmed.edu | Phone:


 

Cheryl Killoran teaches students during their Maternity rotation in the GEP Program. Cheryl is also a Nurse Education Specialist in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit at UMass Memorial Medical Center where she has worked since 1984. 
Read More...
   
FAC Michael Kneeland

Michael D Kneeland MD, MPH

Joint Appointment in GSN; Primary Faculty Position in SOM; Clinical Professor - Family Medicine & Community Health 
michael.kneeland@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5885


Dr. Kneeland is board certified in internal medicine.  He has taught epidemiology and biostatistics to nursing students and medical students for several years.
Read More...

   
FAC Omanand Koul

Omanand Koul PhD

GSN, Associate Professor - Graduate Entry Pathway (GEP) Program
Omanand.Koul@umassmed.edu  | Phone: 781-642-0137


Dr. Omanand Koul is Associate Professor in the Graduate School of Nursing.
Read More...
   
Terri Lacoursiere Zucchero PhD RN FNP-BC

Terri Lacoursiere Zucchero PhD RN FNP-BC

GSN, Associate Professor - DNP & PhD Programs
Terri.Zucchero@umassmed.edu | Phone:508-856-5801

 

   

 

   
FAC Nancy Morris

Nancy J. Morris PhD, ANP

GSN, Associate Professor - PhD Program
Nancy.Morris@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5768


Dr. Morris joined the faculty in the Graduate School of Nursing at the University of Massachusetts Worcester in 2010.
Read More...

   
Donna Perry

Donna J. Perry PhD, RN

GSN, Assistant Professor - PhD Program
DonnaJ.Perry@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3621


Dr. Perry's program of research focuses on human decision-making around contemporary issues of social transformation that influence health related to peace, social justice and human rights. 
Read More...
   
FAC Kenneth Peterson

GSN, Assistant Professor - Family NP Track
kenneth.peterson@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3726


Dr. Peterson is the Director of the Family Nurse Practitioner Specialty. He received a Doctor of Philosophy degree in Social Policy 2009.
Read More...

   
DeansMessage

Paulette Seymour-Route PhD, RN, MS

GSN, Dean and Professor
Paulette.SeymourRoute@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5758


Dr. Paulette Seymour-Route is Dean of the Graduate School of Nursing.
Read More...
   
Kim Silver

Kimberly Silver DNP, RN

GSN, Assistant Professor - Graduate Entry Pathway (GEP) Program
kimberly.silver@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3056


Dr. Kimberly Silver received her DNP in Nursing from Regis College, Westin, MA.
Read More...
   
   
   
FAC Jill Terrien

Jill M. Terrien PhD, ANP-BC

GSN, Assistant Professor - Director Ambulatory/Gerontological & Family NP Programs
jill.terrien@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-6622


Jill Terrien has a clinical background in gynecologic oncology, women's health, and adult medicine. She is certified in Acute Critical Care and Adult Primary Care.
Read More...
   
FAC Eileen Terrill

Eileen F. Terrill PhD, ANP-BC

GSN, Assistant Professor - Director Graduate Entry Pathwayy (GEP) Program
Eileen.Terrill@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3952


Dr. Eileen Terrill is an assistant professor in the Graduate School of Nursing, and Director of the Graduate Entry Pathway. She has been a nurse educator for many years.
Read More...
   
   
   
FAC Maureen Wassef

Maureen E. Wassef PhD, RN

GSN, Assistant Professor - Director Nurse Educator Program
maureen.wassef@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3016


My clinical area of expertise is in medical surgical and cardiovascular nursing. My program of research focuses on women and coronary heart disease.
Read More...

 

Clinical Faculty

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

   
Maria Cote

 

Maria C. Cote MS, ACNP-BC

Clinical Instructor
maria.cote@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5801


Maria Cote received her Master of Science in Nursing from the University of Massachusetts Graduate School of Nursing, Worcester in 1999 as an acute care nurse practitioner.
Read More...
   
Isenberger

Johnny Isenberger MS, ACNP-BC

Clinical Instructor
johnny.isenberger@umassmed.edu |508-856-5801


Johhny Isenberger received his Master of Science in Nursing from the University of Massachusetts Graduate School of Nursing, Worcester as an adult acute care nurse practitioner 

   
FACPlaceHolder

Jane McCue Magner MS, APRN-BC

GSN, Clinical Instructor  | 508-856-5801    


 

   
Cara Simpson

Cara Simpson MS, APRN-BC

GSN, Clinical Instructor
Cara.Simpson@umassmed.edu | 508-856-5801 


 Cara Simpson received her Master of Science in Nursing from the University of Massachusetts Graduate School of Nursing, Worcester in 1997 as an adult nurse practitioner.

   

 

Sims, Kathleen    

Kathleen Sims RN, MS ACNP

GSN, Clinical Instructor 
Kathleen.Sims@umassmed.edu | Phone: 774-254-0072                                                                                                                                                                                                            


Read More...

Staff

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

Diane Brescia

Graduate Admissions Coordinator

diane.brescia@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3488


 

 

Maria Brescia

Executive Assistant to the Dean

maria.brescia@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5737


 

 

 

Karen Del'Olio

Project Coordinator to the Associate Dean for Clinical Scholarship, Diversity, and Evaluation, HRSA Grants


karen.del'olio@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3359 


 

 

Doreen Nergararian

Administrative Assistant to the Gradaute Entry Pathway (GEP) Program

doreen.nergararian@umassmed.edu  Phone: 508-856-5805

 

 

Diane Quinn

Project Assistant to the Associate Dean for HRSA Grants

diane.quinn@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3399


 

 

Cheryl Rupolo

Staff Accountant

cheryl.rupolo@umassmed.edu | Phone:508-856-3698


 

 

Carol Skidmore

Administrative Assistant of Curriculum

carol.skidmore@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5767


 

 

Susan Young

Director of Student Affairs

Susan.young@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5756 


 

▴ Back To Top