Faculty

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

FAC Carol Bova

Traci L. Alberti PhD, FNP-BC

Coordinator, FNP Specialty
traci.alberti@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5045


Dr. Alberti is the Coordinator for the Family Nurse Practitioner Specialty.  She joined the Graduate School of Nursing at the University of Massachusetts Medical School in 2012.
Read More...
   

Jennifer M. Beccia MSN, RN

Instructor
Jennifer.Beccia@UMASSmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5801


Jennifer Beccia is currently teaching in the GEP program at the GSN. Jennifer has been a registered nurse for 22 years now working many years as staff nurse focusing on medical surgical and cardiac nursing.
Read More...
   
FACJeanBoucher

Jean Boucher PhD, RN, ANP-BC 

Graduate School of Nursing - Assistant Professor
jean.boucher@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5755


Dr. Jean Boucher is a faculty member in the Doctoral PhD and DNP programs. She holds joint appointments as an assistant professor and has been a practicing oncology nurse practitioner for several years.
Read More...
   
FACCarolBova

Carol Bova PhD, RN, ANP

Graduate School of Nursing - Professor
carol.bova@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-1848


Dr. Carol Bova holds joint appointments in both nursing and medicine as professor. She is an adult nurse practitioner with more than twenty years of experience caring for adults with HIV infection.
Read More...
   
FAC Dawn Carpenter

Dawn Carpenter DNP, ACNP-BC

Graduate School of Nursing - Assistant Professor
dawn.carpenter@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3599


Dawn Carpenter is an Assistant Professor of Nursing at the University of Massachusetts Worcester, teaching in the Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Track.
Read More...
   
Anne Carroll

 

Anne Opre Carroll MS, APRN, NP-C

Graduate Entry Program Lab Director/Instructor
Anne.carroll@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-259-6691


Anne Carroll is an Adult Nurse Practitioner and educator, who comes to the Graduate School of Nursing from UMASS Boston. At UMASS Boston she taught in the traditional and accelerated undergraduate nursing programs.
Read More...
   
Dick_Karen

 

Karen Dick PhD, GNP-BC, FAANP

Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Advanced Practice Programs
Karen.dick@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5345


Dr. Karen Dick comes to the Graduate School of Nursing via UMASS Boston where she served as Graduate Program Director overseeing MS and DNP programs.
Read more...

 

   
FAC Janet Fraser Hale

Janet Fraser Hale PhD, RN, FNP

GSN Faculty - Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Janet.hale@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5769


Dr. Janet Fraser Hale has maintained a clinical practice throughout her academic and military (U.S.Army Reserves) careers, initially as a critical care nurse and recently as a Family Nurse Practitioner and Nurse Administrator
Read More...
   
Jim Fain pic

James Fain, PhD, BC-ADM, FAAN

Professor
james.fain@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5801


Dr. James Fain , Professor of Nursing, specializes in diabetes care and is the editor of the Diabetes Educator Journal.

Read More...

   
 Donna Gladney

Donna Gladney MS, ANP-BC

Coordinator Adult-Gerontology Primary Care NP Track
Donna.Gladney@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3631


   
Griswold, Patrick Patrick Griswold MSN, MEd., RN, LMHC, LADC 1

Instructor
Patrick.Griswold@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5801


Prior to joining the GEP Program in 2008, Patrick Griswold worked 17 years as clinician, administrator, and educator in behavioral health with a focus on patients with major mental illness and addictive disorders.
Read More...

 

   
FAC Carol Jaffarian

Carol A. Jaffarian MS, RN, ANP-BC

Graduate School of Nursing - Instructor
carol.jaffarian@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-8655


Carol A. Jaffarian is an instructor in the Nurse Practitioner Program and an Adult Nurse Practitioner with experience working in HIV and Travel Medicine.
Read More...
   
Anne Kane

Anne Kane PhD, RN

Graduate School of Nursing - Assistant Professor
anne.kane@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5739


Anne Kane joined the GSN faculty as an Assistant Professor in 2006. Since 1980, she has served primarily in roles focused on care of families living in poverty.
Read More...

 

   
Killoran, Cheryl

Cheryl A. Killoran MS, RNC-NIC

Graduate School of Nursing - Instructor
cheryl.killoran@umassmed.edu | Phone:


 

Cheryl Killoran teaches students during their Maternity rotation in the GEP Program. Cheryl is also a Nurse Education Specialist in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit at UMass Memorial Medical Center where she has worked since 1984. 
Read More...
   
FAC Michael Kneeland

Michael D Kneeland MD, MPH

Family Medicine & Community Health - Clinical Professor
michael.kneeland@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5885


Dr. Kneeland is board certified in internal medicine.  He has taught epidemiology and biostatistics to nursing students and medical students for several years.
Read More...

   
FAC Omanand Koul

Omanand Koul PhD

Graduate School of Nursing - Associate Professor
Omanand.Koul@umassmed.edu  | Phone: 781-642-0137


Dr. Omanand Koul is Associate Professor in the Graduate School of Nursing.
Read More...
   
Kathleen Miller

Kathleen H. Miller EdD, RN, APRN, BC,FAAN,FAANP

Graduate School of Nursing - Professor of Nursing, Associate Dean of the Doctor of Nursing Practice Program
Kathleen.Miller@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5768


Dr. Kathleen Miller oversees the Geriatric Nursing Initiatives of the Graduate School of Nursing and is co-prinicipal investigator of the Rosalie Wolf Geriatric Interdisciplinary Health Care Research Center..
Read More...
   
FAC Nancy Morris

Nancy J. Morris PhD, ANP

Graduate School of Nursing - Associate Professor
Nancy.Morris@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5768


Dr. Morris joined the faculty in the Graduate School of Nursing at the University of Massachusetts Worcester in 2010.
Read More...

   
Donna Perry

Donna J. Perry PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
DonnaJ.Perry@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3621


Dr. Perry's program of research focuses on human decision-making around contemporary issues of social transformation that influence health related to peace, social justice and human rights. 
Read More...
   
FAC Kenneth Peterson

Graduate School of Nursing - Assistant Professor
kenneth.peterson@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3726


Dr. Peterson is the Director of the Family Nurse Practitioner Specialty. He received a Doctor of Philosophy degree in Social Policy 2009.
Read More...

   
DeansMessage

Paulette Seymour-Route PhD, RN, MS

Graduate School of Nursing - Dean, Professor
Paulette.SeymourRoute@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5758


Dr. Paulette Seymour-Route is Dean of the Graduate School of Nursing.
Read More...
   
Kim Silver

Kimberly Silver DNP, RN

Assistant Professor
kimberly.silver@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3056


Dr. Kimberly Silver received her DNP in Nursing from Regis College, Westin, MA.
Read More...
   
Sims, Kathleen

Kathleen Sims RN, MS ACNP

Clinical Faculty
Kathleen.Sims@umassmed.edu | Phone: 774-254-0072


Read More...
   
FAC Jill Terrien

Jill M. Terrien PhD, APN-BC

Graduate School of Nursing - Assistant Professor
jill.terrien@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-6622


Jill Terrien has a clinical background in gynecologic oncology, women's health, and adult medicine. She is certified in Acute Critical Care and Adult Primary Care.
Read More...
   
FAC Eileen Terrill

Eileen F. Terrill PhD, ANP-BC

Graduate School of Nursing - Assistant Professor
Eileen.Terrill@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3952


Dr. Eileen Terrill is an assistant professor in the Graduate School of Nursing, and Director of the Graduate Entry Pathway. She has been a nurse educator for many years.
Read More...
   
   
   
FAC Maureen Wassef

Maureen E. Wassef PhD, RN

Graduate School of Nursing - Assistant Professor
maureen.wassef@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3016


My clinical area of expertise is in medical surgical and cardiovascular nursing. My program of research focuses on women and coronary heart disease.
Read More...

 

Clinical Faculty

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

Sarah Mary Amato RN, MS, ANP-BC

Clinical Instructor
SarahMary.Amato@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5801


Sarah Mary Amato RN, MS, ANP-BC is a graduate of the University of Massachusetts, Worcester’s Graduate Entry Pathway program.
Read More...
   
Maria Cote

 

Maria C. Cote MS, ACNP-BC

Clinical Instructor
maria.cote@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5801


Maria Cote received her Master of Science in Nursing from the University of Massachusetts Graduate School of Nursing, Worcester in 1999 as an acute care nurse practitioner.
Read More...
   
Isenberger

Johnny Isenberger MS, ACNP-BC

Clinical Instructor


 

   
FACPlaceHolder

Jane McCue Magner MS, APRN-BC

Clinical Instructor


 

   
Cara Simpson

Cara Simpson MS, APRN-BC

Clinical Instructor


 

   
LToohen

Lauri Toohey MS, ANP-BC

Clinical Instructor


 

 

Staff

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

Diane Brescia

Graduate Admissions Coordinator
diane.brescia@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3488


 

 

Maria Brescia

Executive Assistant to the Dean
maria.brescia@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5737


 

 

Lisa Masciarelli

Project Associate
lisa.masciarelli@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3325


 

 

Diane Quinn

Project Assistant to the Associate Dean for HRSA Grants
diane.quinn@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-3399


 

 

Cheryl Rupolo

Staff Accountant
cheryl.rupolo@umassmed.edu | Phone:508-856-3698


 

 

Kathleen Shepard

Administrative Assistant to the Graduate Entry Pathway Program
kathleen.shepard@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5805


 

 

Carol Skidmore

Administrative Assistant of Curriculum
carol.skidmore@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5767


 

 

Susan Young

Director of Student Affairs
Susan.young@umassmed.edu | Phone: 508-856-5756