Watson and Conine receive Harold M. Weintraub Graduate Student Award

Date Posted: Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Category: BBS

Emma Watson (thesis mentor - Dr. Marian Walhout) and Colin Conine (thesis mentor - Dr. Craig Mello) are recipients of the 2014 Harold M. Weintraub Graduate Student Award. This award, established in 2000, recognizes outstanding achievement during graduate studies in the biological sciences and is typically conferred on only 12 students each year in a nationwide competition. Emma and Collin now increase the the number of GSBS Weintraub Graduate Student Award recipients to five and the number of student recipients trained by GSBS faculty to six.

For more information: http://www.fhcrc.org/en/labs/basic-sciences/weintraub-award/recipients.html#2013

▴ Back To Top