Office Staff - We are here to help you!

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Medical School Building, S1-824
Main Phone: 508-856-4135
Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Barbara Bucciaglia

Admission Coordinator
Administrative support for Associate Dean Knight
Coordinates application processing
Organizes admissions committee meetings and invited applicant weekends

General Support
Coordinates matriculation and orientation of new students
Coordinates insurance for new students
Assists with visa-related documentation

Call: 508.865.3691
email: barbara.bucciaglia@umassmed.edu

Tricia Doane

Technology Management & Marketing
Website design and management
E*Value management (evaluation assignments & reporting)
Registration management
Course data management
Blackboard Learn coordination
Publication & marketing design and coordination

Call: 508.856.4236
email: tricia.doane@umassmed.edu

Mindy Donovan

Office of Academic Affairs
Administrative support for Associate Dean Lane
Facilitates Thesis Research Advisory Committee (TRAC) processing 
Facilitates Qualifying Exam (QE) processing
Blackboard Learn management for TRAC and QE

Center for Biomedical Career Development
Administrative support for Assistant Dean Fuhrmann and Dr. Morgan Thompson
BEST grant coordinator

General Support
Finance management

Call: 508.856.5938
email: mindy.donovan@umassmed.edu

Susan Lundberg

General Support
Processes student forms
Laboratory rotation tracking
Processes internal requests for transcripts

Call: 508.856.5286
email: susan.lundberg@umassmed.edu

Anne Michelson

Clinical and Translational Programs Administrator
Oversight of MD/PhD, Millennium PhD, clinical research (CPHR/MSCI) Programs in Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and Clinical and Translational Research Pathway in School of Medicine

Call: 508.856.8025
email: anne.michelson@umassmed.edu

Michelle Morrison

General Support
Office for Postdoctoral Scholars
Pathway to Graduate Study
Initiatives for Maximizing Student Development (IMSD) 

Call: 508.856.2101
Michelle.morrison@umassmed.edu

Annette Stratton

Assistant to the Deans
Administrative Support for Dean Carruthers
Administrative Support for BBS Core Courses
GSBS Faculty Coordinator
Non-degree student registration
Room Reservations for students

Call: 508.856.1938
email: annette.stratton@umassmed.edu

▴ Back To Top
Section Menu To Top