

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES September 21, 2023

INVITEES/ATTENDEES

Voting Members- Chairs		Voting Members- Other	Non-Voting Members-	
Allison, Jeroan, MD	McManus, David, MD	Flotte, Terence, MD	Ahn, Mary, MD	Hayes, John
Baldor, Robert, MD	Moore Simas, Tiffany, MD, MPH	Grunwald, David	Artenstein, Andrew, MD	Hinchey, Kevin, MD
Barrett, AM, MD	Rathlev, Niels, MD	Lane, Mary Ellen, PhD	Berryman, Jennifer	Kedian, Tracy, MD
Boney, Charlotte, MD	Rhein, Lawrence, MD, MPH	Mandrekar, Pranoti, PhD	Chakrabarti, Parth, MD, MBA	Larkin, Anne, MD
Budnik, Vivian, PhD	Rock, Kenneth, MD	McMaster, Erin, MD	Collins, Michael F., MD	Lindstedt, John, CPA
Davis, Roger, PhD	Rosen, Max, MD	Sadasivam, Rajani, PhD	Colombo, Lisa, DNP, MHA, RN	Luzuriaga, Katherine, MD
Feldmann, Edward, MD	Sankey, Heather, MD	Toye, Amelia, BS, RN	Dickson, Eric, MD, MHCM	Mattocks, Kristin, PhD, MPH
FitzGerald, TJ, MD	Sarvet, Barry, MD	Walker, Amy, PhD	Duncan, Marlina, EdD	Menard, Alexander, MS, ANP-C
Haessler, Sarah, MD, MS	Seddon, Johanna, MD, ScM	Vitello, Joan, RN, PhD	Emerson, Charles, PhD	Potts, Stacy
Harris, John, MD, PhD	Schiffer, Celia, PhD		Fino, Mireli, MBA	Rosal, Milagros, PhD
Hicks, Richard, MD	Sokoloff, Mitchell, MD		Fischer, Melissa, MD, Med	Schiffer, Celia, PhD
Jabbour, Nicolas, MD	Stauff, Michael, MD		Frazier, Jean, MD	Sell, Peter, MD
Johnson, Mark, MD, PhD	Vieira, Peter, MD		Friedmann, Peter, MD	Trivedi, Chinmay, MD, PhD
Kelliher, Michelle, PhD	Volturo, Gregory, MD		Gao, Guangping, PhD	Weaver, David, PhD
Khan, Ashraf, MD	Walhout, Marian, PhD		Gottlieb, Amy, MD	Weng, Zhiping, PhD
Kim, Daniel, MD	Walz, Matthias, MD		Harlan, David, MD	Wolf, Gregory
Litwin, Demetrius, MD	Yonkers, Kimberly, MD			
McKee, Diane, MD, MS	Zamore, Phillip, PhD			
McCormick, Beth, PhD				

Dr. Rock called the meeting to order.

STANDING REPORTS

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs Updates

Dr. Ahn gave a brief presentation for her updates.

BRIEF DISCUSSION AND VOTE: MINUTES

Having determined a quorum was met, the May minutes were approved.

PRESENTATIONS

Executive Council Non-Voting Membership: Dr. Rock

Dr. Rock presented the list of the proposed non-voting members for the academic year. Motion to approve; approved

Establishment of the Lahey Regional Campus Departments: Dr. Ahn

Dr. Ahn gave a presentation on the establishment of the new Lahey Regional Campus Departments. Motion to endorse; motion approved

Establishment of the Department of Genomics & Computational Biology: Dr. Weng

Dr. Weng gave a presentation on the establishment of the new Department of Genomics & Computational Biology. Motion to endorse; motion approved

Establishment of the Frontotemporal Dementia Research Center: Dr. Gao

Dr. Gao gave a presentation on the establishment of the new Frontotemporal Dementia Research Center. Motion to endorse; motion approved

Meeting adjourned.

ADJOURNMENT

Dr. Rock called for a motion to adjourn. Motion approved.