Life Sciences Task Force 2014

*denotes members of the LSTF Stewardship Committee



Chair

Michael F. Collins, M.D.

Senior Vice President for the Health Sciences, University of Massachusetts Chancellor, UMass Medical School

Staff

Brendan H. Chisholm

Chief of Staff – Chancellor's Office, UMass Medical School

Nate Hafer, PhD

Director of Operations, UMass Center for Clinical and Translational Science

Peter J. Laub

Graduate Intern – Chancellor's Office, UMass Medical School

UMass Amherst

Marjorie Aelion, PhD

Dean, School of Public Health and Health Sciences

Timothy J. Anderson, PhD

Dean, College of Engineering Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering

James Capistran, PhD

Executive Director, UMass Innovation Institute

Steven D. Goodwin, PhD

Dean and Professor, College of Natural Sciences

Michael F. Malone, PhD*

Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement Ronnie and Eugene M. Isenberg Distinguished Professor of Engineering

Loren Walker

Director, Research Development

Annette B. Wysocki, PhD, RN, FAAN

Associate Dean for Research and Professor, College of Nursing

UMass Boston

John Ciccarelli

Associate Vice Chancellor for Government Relations, Public Affairs, and Economic Development

Adán Colón-Carmona, PhD

Associate Professor of Biology – Cell Biology, Genetics and Molecular Biology of Plants

Andrew J. Grosovsky, ScD*

Dean, College of Science and Mathematics Professor of Mechanisms of Mutagenesis and Genomic Instability in Human Cells

Laura L. Hayman, PhD, RN, FAAN, FAHA

Associate Dean for Research, College of Nursing

Associate Vice Provost for Research

Anahid Kulwicki, PhD, RN, FAAN

Dean and Professor, College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Jill A. Macoska, PhD

Director, Center for Personalized Cancer Therapy

Alton J. Brann Distinguished Professor in Biological Sciences

Zong-Guo Xia, PhD

Vice Provost for Research and Strategic Initiatives

Professor of Environmental Earth and Ocean Sciences

UMass Dartmouth

Erin Bromage, PhD

Associate Professor of Biology

Catherine C. Neto, PhD

Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

James A. Fain, PhD, RN, BC-ADM, FAAN

Former Dean and Professor of Nursing

Louis Goodman, PhD

Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development

Tesfay Meressi, PhD*

Associate Provost for Graduate Studies

Paul Vigeant, MPA

Former Assistant Chancellor for Economic Development

UMass Lowell

Susan Braunhut, PhD

Professor of Biological Sciences

Julie Chen, PhD*

Vice Provost for Research, Professor and Co-Director for Mechanical Engineering

Mark Hines, PhD

Acting Dean, College of Sciences Professor of Biological Sciences

Steve McCarthy, PhD

Director and Professor of M2D2 and Plastics Engineering

Mingdi Yan, PhD

Professor of Organic/Materials Chemistry

UMass Medical School

Terence R. Flotte, MD*

Executive Deputy Chancellor, Provost, Chief Research Officer, and Dean, School of Medicine

Catarina Kiefe, MD, PhD

Chair and Professor of Quantitative Health Sciences

Mark Klempner, MD

Executive Vice Chancellor, MassBiologics of UMMS and Professor of Medicine

Katherine Luzuriaga, MD

Professor of Molecular Medicine, Pediatrics and Medicine Director, UMass Center for Clinical and Translational Science Vice Provost, Clinical and Translational Research

Gyongyi Szabo, MD, PhD

Vice Chair for Research and Professor, Department of Medicine; Associate Vice Provost for Translational Research Education

UMass System Office

Tom Chmura*

Vice President for Economic Development

John Cunningham, PhD

Chief Executive Officer, UMass Online Vice President of Academic Affairs, Student Affairs and International Relations