Thursday, September 19, 2013
Albert Sherman Center Auditorium
(with Convocation)

Dr. Eileen L. Berman and Mr. Stanley I. Berman Foundation Chair in Biomedical Research
RECIPIENT: Dale L. Greiner, PhD

Melvin S. and Sandra L. Cutler Chair in
Biomedical Research
RECIPIENT: Catarina I. Kiefe, MD, PhD

Myles J. McDonough Chair in Rheumatology
RECIPIENT: Ellen M. Gravallese, MD

Endowed Chair in Diabetes Research
RECIPIENT: Silvia Corvera, MD

UMass Worcester currently has 36 named professorships, precious and essential resources for the institution. Endowments increase UMass Worcester’s ability to attract and retain individuals distinguished in their fields. Named professorships also provide an opportunity for donors to contribute to the enrichment and vitality of the academic and scientific environment.

Endowed Professors 

Check back here the day of the event to access the link to a live webcast.