Administration

The Administrative Core provides strategic and administrative leadership for the to address the overall mission and goals of the national CFAR Program.

Celia Schiffer

CFAR Director:  Celia Schiffer, PhD
DIrector: CFAR Scientific Working Groups
Professor, Director UMass CFAR
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
University of Massachusetts Medical School
364 Plantation Street
Worcester MA, 01605-2324
phone:  (508) 856-8008
Celia.Schiffer@umassmed.edu

Lu,Shan

CFAR Co-Director:  Shan Lu, MD, PhD, MHA
Professor of Medicine, Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Department of Medicine 
University of Massachusetts Medical School
364 Plantation Street
Worcester, MA  01605-2324
phone: (508) 856-6791
Shan.Lu@umassmed.edu

Jeremy Luban

CFAR Co-Director: Jeremy Luban, MD
Professor of Molecular Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School
373 Plantation Street, Suite 319
Worcester, MA  01605
phone: (508) 856-8120
Jeremy.Luban@umassmed.edu

Paul Clapham Paul Clapham, PhD 
CFAR Co-Core Leader: Developmental Core
CFAR Co-Core Leader: Experimental Virology Core
Professor, Program in Molecular Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School - Biotech II
373 Plantation Street, Suite 317
Worcester, MA  01605
Tel: 508-856-6281
Paul.Clapham@umassmed.edu
Dr. Levitz-websize Stuart M. Levitz,MD
CFAR Co-Core Leader: Developmental Core
Professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases & Immunology 
University of Massachusetts Medical School
364 Plantation Street
Worcester, MA 01605
Tel: 508-856-1525
Stuart.Levitz@umassmed.edu
Katherine Luzuriaga Katherine Luzuriaga, MD
CFAR Core Leader: Translational Medicine/Clinical Core
Associate Provost, Global Health
Professor, Pediatrics and Molecular Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School - Biotech II
373 Plantation Street, Suite 318
Worcester, MA  01605
Tel: 508-856-6282
Katherine.Luzuriaga@umassmed.edu
Thomas Greenough Thomas Greenough, MD
CFAR Co-Core Leader: Translational Medicine/Clinical Core
Department of Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School - Biotech II
373 Plantation Street, Suite 318
Worcester, MA  01605
Tel: 508-856-6282
Thomas.Greenough@umassmed.edu
Mohan Somasundaran Mohan Somasundaran, PhD
CFAR Core Leader: Experimental Virology Core
Department of Pediatrics
University of Massachusetts Medical School - Biotech II
373 Plantation Street, Suite 318
Worcester, MA  01605
Tel: 508-856-4151
Mohan.Somasundaran@umassmed.edu
Maria Zapp Maria Zapp, PhD
CFAR Core Leader: Molecular Biology Core
Program in Molecular Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School - Biotech II
373 Plantation Street, Lab 207
Worcester, MA  01605
Tel: 508-856-4787
Maria.Zapp@umassmed.edu

PHOTO NOT AVAILABLE

Ellen Kittler, PhD
CFAR Co-Leader: Molecular Biology Core
CFAR Core Services Coordinator
Program in Molecular Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School - Biotech II
373 Plantation Street, Lab 207
Worcester, MA  01605
Tel: 508-856-6137
Ellen.Kittler@umassmed.edu
Chris Pruitte Web2 CFAR Administrator: Christine Pruitte
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
University of Massachusetts Medical School
364 Plantation Street
Worcester MA, 01605-2324
Phone: (508)856-6216
Christine.Pruitte@umassmed.edu