Selected Post Doctoral Alumni

Post Doctoral Fellow

Mentor

Current/Previous Positions, Honors & Awards

Joseph Bidwell, PhD
1990-1993
jbidwell@iupui.edu

Gary Stein
Janet Stein
Jane Lian

Associate Professor, Dept. of Anatomy and Cell Biology, Indiana University School of Medicine

Baruch Frenkel, PhD
1991-1997
frenkel@hsc.usc.edu

Gary Stein
Janet Stein
Jane Lian

Associate Professor, Dept. of Orthopedics & Institute for Genetic Medicine, University of Southern California School of Medicine

Carlos Hidalgo, PhD
1999-2001
chidalgo@ivic.ve

Roger Craig

Scientist, IVIC, Caracas, Venezuela

Edward Hinchcliffe, PhD
1996-2001
hinchcliffe.3@nd.edu

Kip Sluder

Assistant Professor at Notre Dame University

Harold J. Hoops, PhD
1982-1987
hoops@geneseo.edu

George Witman

James and Julia Lockhart Professor of Biology, Dept. of Biology, State University of New York (SUNY)-Geneseo, Geneseo, NY
Fellowships: 6/85-8/87 NIH NIRA; 6/82-5/85 NIH NRSA

Cynthia J. Horst, PhD
1989-1994
chorst@cc.edu

George Witman

Associate Professor with tenure, Dept. of Biology, and Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Carroll College, Waskesha, WI
Fellowships: 5/91-4/93 NIH NRSA

Stephen M. King, PhD
1983-1993
king@panda.uchc.edu

George Witman

Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry, School of Medicine of the University of Connecticut Health Science Center, Farmington, CT

Laura McCabe, PhD
1991-1996
mccabel@msu.edu

Gary Stein
Janet Stein
Jane Lian

Associate Professor, Department of Physiology, Michigan State University

Jean-François Ménétret, PhD
1991-1992
menetret@med-biophm.bu.edu

Roger Craig

Research Associate, Boston University School of Medicine. Before that Postdoctoral Fellow at Brandeis University

Catherine J. Moody, PhD
1986-1988

Roger Craig

Programme Manager, Physiological Medicine & Infections Board, Medical Research Council, London

Anthony Moss, PhD
1986-1992
mossant@auburn.edu

George Witman

Associate Professor, Dept. of Biological Sciences, Auburn University, Auburn, AL
Fellowships: 3/88-2/90 NIH NRSA

Thomas Nebl, PhD
1998-2002
nebl@wehi.edu.au

Beth Luna

Howard Florey postdoctoral fellow; Walter and Eliza Hall Institute, Melbourne, Australia

Paul Odgren, PhD
1996-2001
Paul.odgren@umassmed.edu

Sandy Marks

Associate Professor, Department of Cell Biology, UMass Medical School, Worcester, MA

Thomas Owen, PhD
1988-1992
Thomas_a_owen@groton.pfizer.com

Gary Stein
Janet Stein
Jane Lian

Senior Research Investigator, Department of Cardiovascular and Metabolic Diseases, Pfizer Global R&D

Steven Popoff, PhD,
spopoff@temple.edu

Sandy Marks

Professor and Chair, Dept. of Anatomy and Cell Biology, Temple University School of Medicine, Philadelphia , PA

Gregory J. Pazour, PhD
1991-1997
Gregory.Pazour@umassmed.edu

George Witman

Associate Professor, Program in Molecular Medicine, UMass Medical School, Worcester, MA Previous positions: Research Assistant Prof. of Cell Biology
Fellowships: 4/92-3/95 NIH NRSA

Robert Pope, PhD
1994-1998
ropope@iusb.edu

Beth Luna

Assistant Professor of Biology, Indiana University at South Bend
Fellowships: 1/96-12/98 American Cancer Society Fellow

Mark Seifert, PhD,
seifert@anatomy.iupui.edu

Sandy Marks

Associate Professor of Anatomy, Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis, IN

Vicki Shalhoub, PhD
shalhoub@amgen.com

Gary Stein
Janet Stein
Jane Lian

Research Scientist Metabolic Disorders, Amgen, Inc., Thousand Oaks, CA

Paola Tonino, PhD
2000-2001
ptonino@electra.ciens.ucv.ve

Roger Craig

Prof. Docente e Investigador del Centro de Microscopia Electrónica, Central University of Venezuela, Caracas

Andre vanWijnen, PhD
1994-1996
Andre.vanwijnen@umassmed.edu

Gary Stein
Janet Stein
Jane Lian

Professor, Department of Cell Biology, UMass Medical School , Worcester, MA

Julia Wulfkuhle, PhD
1996-1998
wulfkuhle@cber.fda.gov

Beth Luna

Staff Fellow, FDA/NCI Clinical Proteomics Program, Laboratory of Pathology, National Cancer Institute, NIH
Fellowships: 4/96-4/98 NRSA Trainee

Jun-Qing Xu, DDS
1991-1996

Roger Craig 

Owns dental practice in Shrewsbury , MA