UMCCTS Leadership Team:

Katherine Luzuriaga

UMCCTS Director and PI
Vice Provost, Clinical and Translational Research
Katherine Luzuriaga, MD
katherine.luzuriaga@umassmed.edu

 

Terry Flotte

UMCCTS Co-Director
Executive Deputy Chancellor, Provost and Dean, UMMS

Terence R. Flotte, MD
terry.flotte@umassmed.edu

         
 Jeroan Allison Program Co-Director, Mentored Career Development Core (KL2)
Co-Director, Integrating Special Populations
Jeroan J. Allison, MD, MSc
jeroan.allison@umassmed.edu
  Arlene Ash Co-Director, Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
Arlene Ash, PhD
arlene.ash@umassmed.edu
         
Barton Director, Quantitative Methods Core, Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Research Design
Bruce Barton,PhD
bruce.barton@umassmed.edu
  Anthony Carruthers Co-Director, Research Education, Translational Workforce Development
Anthony Carruthers, PhD
anthony.carruthers@umassmed.edu
         
Co-Director, Community Engagement
Suzanne Cashman, ScD
suzanne.cashman@umassmed.edu
  Silvia Corvera Program Co-Director, NRSA Training Core (TL1)
Co-Director, CTRP and MSTP Programs, Translational Workforce Development
Silvia Corvera, MD, MSc
silvia.corvera@umassmed.edu
         
Garber Co-Director, Informatics
Manuel Garber, PhD
manuel.garber@umassmed.edu
  Executive Director, Meyers Primary Care Institute
Jerry H. Gurwitz, MD
jerry.gurwitz@umassmed.edu
         

Nate Hafer

UMCCTS Director of Operations
Co-Director, Pilot Translational and Clinical Studies
Nate Hafer, PhD
nathaniel.hafer@umassmed.edu

   

Director, Informatics
Thomas Houston, MD, MPH
thomas.houston@umassmed.edu

         
 Meg Johnson Director, Clinical Research
Meg Johnson, JD, CIP
meg.johnson@umassmed.edu
  Program Co-Director, Mentored Career Development Core (KL2)
John F. Keaney, Jr., MD
john.keaney@umassmed.edu
         
Co-Director, Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Research Design
Co-Director, CTRP Program, Translational Workforce Development
Catarina Kiefe, MD, PhD
catarina.kiefe@umassmed.edu
  Margaret Koziel 

Assistant Vice Provost, Clinical and Translational Research
Margaret J. Koziel, MD
margaret.koziel@umassmed.edu

         

Director, Clinical and Population Health Research
Program Co-Director, NRSA Training Core (TL1)
Kate L. Lapane, PhD, MS
kate.lapane@umassmed.edu

 

Co-Director, Community Engagement
Stephenie Lemon, PhD
stephenie.lemon@umassmed.edu

         
Director, Community Engagement
Ira S. Ockene, MD
ira.ockene@umassmed.edu
     
         

Leadership Support Team:

Wanda DePasquale 

Project Coordinator
Wanda DePasquale
wanda.depasquale@umassmed.edu

 

Bonnie Goddard 

Administrative Coordinator
Bonnie Goddard
bonnie.goddard@umassmed.edu

         

 Sally Gore

Research Evaluation Analyst
Sally Gore, MS, MSLIS
sally.gore@umassmed.edu

 

Sumner Smith

Academic Administrator
Sumner Smith, MBA
sumner.smith@umassmed.edu

▴ Back To Top