Staff Directory

Office of Advancement staff members are available to answer questions and help you with a plan that meets your philanthropic objectives. For general information, please contact us at 508-856-5520 between 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. or at giving@umassmed.edu and an Advancement staff member will respond very soon. Please include your full name, address, phone number, preferred email address and areas of interest. 

Executive Staff

 
John R. Hayes Jr.
Vice Chancellor for Advancement
John.Hayes@umassmed.edu
508-856-5520
Nardella Thomas
Executive Assistant to the 
  Vice Chancellor for Advancement 
Advancement Associate
Nardella.Thomas@umassmed.edu 
508-856-8683
Martin Richman
Executive Director of Advancement
for UMass Memorial Medical Center

Martin.Richman@umassmed.edu 
508-856-2745
Prescott Stewart
Executive Director, Advancement
Prescott.Stewart@umassmed.edu
508-856-2745
   

Office of Advancement Staff

 
Susan Ahearn
Director, Alumni and Parent Relations
Susan.Ahearn@umassmed.edu
508-856-1593
Theresa Hicks
Patient Coordinator
Theresa.Hicks@umassmed.edu
508-856-4488 
   
Kim Canty
Director, Individual Giving
Kim.Canty@umassmed.edu
508-856-1411
Connie Johnson, PhD
Interim Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
Director, Individual Giving for Research
Connie.Johnson@umassmed.edu
508-856-4064
   
Ellen Conte
Associate Director, Individual Giving
Ellen.Conte@umassmed.edu
508-856-3443
Meg Lansing
Director, Individual Giving
Margaret.Lansing@umassmed.edu
508-856-1967
   
Julie Bowditch
Advancement Associate,
Individual Giving

Julie.Bowditch@umassmed.edu
508-856-5731
Nicole Linde
Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director,
Advancement 
for UMass Memorial Medical Center

Nicole.Linde@umassmed.edu
508-856-8501
   
Cheryl Cusson
Director, Advancement Liaison Program
Cheryl.Cusson@umassmed.edu
508-856-1614
Joanne Pascarelli-Danna, RN, LNC
Patient Coordinator
Joanne.PascarelliDanna@umassmed.edu
508-856-8582
   
Lisa Dayne
Manager, Advancement Communications 
and Stewardship

Lisa.Dayne@umassmed.edu
508-856-5518
Erin Phipps
Corporate and Foundation Relations Officer
Erin.Phipps@umassmed.edu
508-856-5008
   
Nanette Duquette 
Director, Advancement Operations 
Nanette.Duquette@umassmed.edu
508-856-2770
Ashling Rowen 
Events Coordinator
Ashling.Rowen@umassmed.edu 
508-856-3665
   
Tania Fernandez
Stewardship Officer
Tania.Fernandez@umassmed.edu
508-856-5504
Ellen Spilva
Administrative Assistant to the

Executive Director, Advancement
Ellen.Spilva@umassmed.edu
508-856-1833
   
Carolyn J. Flynn, Esq.
Director of Gift Planning and
Assistant Counsel
CFlynn@umassp.edu
774-455-7206
Erin Sullivan
Associate Director, Annual Funds 
Erin.Sullivan@umassmed.edu 
508-856-8550
   
Katie Friend
Community Outreach Coordinator
Katie.Friend@umassmed.edu
508-856-8554 
Beth Whitney 
Sponsorship & Recruitment Manager 
UMass Medicine Cancer Walk 
Beth.Whitney@umassmed.edu
508-856-5512  
   
Kate Gomes
Director, Annual Funds
Catherine.Gomes@umassmed.edu
508-856-5540 
UMass Medicine Cancer Walk 
cancerwalk@umassmed.edu 
508-856-2589
   
   
▴ Back To Top
Section Menu To Top